Board of Directors

Carla Britton– Treasurer
Financial Consultant

Richelle Carey – Vice Chair
Al Jazeera America Anchor and Correspondent
National Association of Black Journalists
Atlanta Press Club
Board Member, Girl Scouts NE Georgia

Michael Freed
Partner, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith, LLP
Former Men Stopping Violence staff member and intern
Former Board member for Caminar Latino
State Bar of Georgia
American Bar Association

Calinda N. Lee, PhD – Secretary
Historian – Atlanta History Center

Lee Peifer
Attorney, Eversheds Sutherland

Kirsten Rambo, Ph.D.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Division of Violence Prevention*
Former Executive Director, Georgia Commission on Family Violence
Advisory Board member, Caminar Latino
Former Board chair, Women’s Policy Group
Former Board member, SPARK Reproductive Justice Now
*Kirsten Rambo is serving in her personal capacity. The views expressed are her own and do not necessarily represent the views of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention or the United States Government.  

LeRoy (Roy) Reese, Ph.D. – Board Chair
Associate Professor, Morehouse School of Medicine – Department of Community Health and Preventive Medicine
Clinical Director, Akoma Counseling & Consulting, Inc
Board Member, Decatur Education Foundation
Alumni Board, The College of Wooster

Dona Yarbrough, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Emory University
Advisory Board Member, VOX Teen Communications
National Women’s Studies Association
Leadership DeKalb

J. Celeste Walley-Jean, PH.D
Clayton State University
Associate Professor of Psychology
MSP Graduate Clinical Coordinator